GBDC Board of Directors

Meet the Greater Brockport Development Corporation's Board of Directors! The GBDC Board is comprised of nine diverse volunteers elected to three-year terms who are dedicated to improving Brockport's economy and quality of life. The GBDC Board of Directors meets at 5 p.m. on the first Thursday of the month at the Seymour Library, 161 East Ave., Brockport. The public is welcome to attend.

To learn more about each member of the GBDC's Board of Directors, click on their picture below. To access the Board's 2013-14 meeting schedule, agendas and minutes, or its archives of minutes from previous years, click HERE.

Josephine Matela


Jo was Brockport's Mayor from 2001-2005. Today, she owns the Red Bird Tea Shoppe and is active in the preservation and beautification of Main Street.

Dan Donovan

Vice President

Dan is retired following a 31-year career with RG&E. He possesses an extensive background in electric utilities and power plant operations.

Jacqueline Davis


Jacquie is a Professor Emeritus of Dance at The College at Brockport and an active contributor to state and national professional dance organizations.

Dr. Steven Breslawski


Dr. Breslawski is an associate professor in the business program and Chair of the Department of Business Administration at The College at Brockport.

William Andrews

Board Member

Bill is a Professor Emeritus of Political Science at SUNY Brockport, chair of the Historic Preservation Board, and a Village Trustee.

Terry Ann Carbone

Board Member

Terry is a 42-year veteran of the education field, a real plus for a community such as Greater Brockport which boasts a strong Education sector.

Bethany Centrone

Board Member

Bethany is an attorney who serves as the City of Rochester School District's Chief of Human Capital Initiatives.


Board Member


Board Member